Voting is once again open.  We were selected out of about 25,000 submissions as a Top 10 Finalist in the Toyota Sponsafier Contest. along with want to spread the word about Glycogen Storage Disease to the NASCAR Nation, and you can help.  Please follow the links below to cast your vote for Avery’s Hope sponsored by CureGSD.  If we are selected as the Grand Prize Winner, Toyota will paint a NASCAR Sprint Cup Race Car in this design scheme and it will be featured at Phoenix International Speedway in the Toyota Pavilion as part of the Kobalt Tools 500 on the weekend of November 13, 2011.  Help us further the cause to find a cure for this disease.  Not only will this provide exposure and awareness to people who have previously not heard of Glycogen Storage Disease, but may open the door to research funding from one of the many sponsors involved with NASCAR.  Please vote once daily from each computer from October 5th -19th and share with as many people as possible.

Visit and vote.  Remember, you get one vote per day, from October 5th -19th.

FYI – The page is a little slow to load, so please be patient and share this tip with all that you share with.  Also, you cannot vote from a phone unless your device is flash enabled (the iPhone/iPad are not).

2011 Autographed SEC Coaches Ball.

The Southeastern Conference (SEC) has generously donated a football signed by all 12 current SEC coaches to Avery’s Hope. There are only 36 of these balls that were signed by the coaches during 2011 SEC Media Days, July 20th -22nd in Birmingham, Alabama.

Avery’s Hope will be selling raffle tickets over the next few months, and one lucky winner will be chosen on November 12, 2011, just in time for you to show it off during the Thanksgiving holidays.  The football will be presented in a very nice crystal styrene display case that has a UV coating to protect the signatures.

For a donation of $5.00, you will receive 1 ticket, and for an even better deal, you can get 5 tickets for a donation of $20.00. All proceeds will go to Glycogen Storage Disease research.

There are 4 college football national championship coaches on this ball. Don’t miss out on your chance to own a part of college football history.

To donate, please contact Avery’s Hope on Facebook or by email.

Signatures included:

Nick Saban – University of Alabama

Bobby Petrino – University of Arkansas

Gene Chizik – Auburn University

Will Muschamp – University of Florida

Mark Richt – University of Georgia

Joker Phillips – University of Kentucky

Les Miles – Louisiana State University

Houston Nutt – University of Mississippi

Dan Mullen – Mississippi State University

Steve Spurrier – University of South Carolina

Derek Dooley – University of Tennessee

James Franklin – Vanderbilt University

I told Avery that nobody would know who was saying “Thank You!” if she didn’t show her face in the picture.  She said, “Everyone will just have to guess who it is.”

Thank you for voting.  We received 3612 votes and hope to know in the next couple of months if the design makes the Top 10.

We have entered the Toyota Sponsafier Contest with a / design promoting awareness of Glycogen Storage Disease. Thanks to for their cooperation and support. Please help us find a cure by voting for our design.  You get 1 vote per day for the next 15 days.  Please spread the word quickly as we were delayed in getting approval of the design and we have some catching up to do.  The winning design (hopefully ours) will be spotlighted at a future NASCAR race.  Visit and vote.  Remember, you get one vote per day, for the next 15 days.